Breaking News

Akufo Addo reshuffles 9 Ministers

Image result for akufo addo pictures

President Nana Akufo-Addo has announced nine changes in his government, the second reshuffle since he was sworn into office in 2017.
The biggest change is the removal of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Minister Catherine Afeku, who now moves to the Office of the President as a Minister of State.
In a statement signed by the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin,expressed hope for expedite vetting of some of the ministers to assume their respective offices.
“I am hopeful parliament will expedite vetting of the Minister designate for tourism, Culture and Creative Arts, the Regional Minister-designate for Upper West as well as the deputy Ministers Designate for Aviation, Lands and Natural Resources and Health.”
Below is the full statement:

Image may contain: text

Image may contain: text

No comments